site 15 percent off banner
Save 25% off on All Karbon Cases. Use Code Karbon25 Visit our FAQ and Ask Question Section Here

 

0

Cart

0 items - $0.00

Evutec Karbon iPhone X/Xs Black Slim 1.6mm 5X Steel Strength Case with Magnetic Vent Mount

Price
Value
Quality
31 Review(s)
$39.95

Availability: In stock

  • REAL MATERIAL EXTERIOR - Real Advanced Composite Material (ACM)
  • SLIM PROFILE - 1.6 mm thin
  • WIRELESS CHARGING COMPATIBILITY - Allows wireless charging function fully as designed
  • TACTILE BUTTONS - Reduce resistants caused by TPU, provide better operations on all devices
  • EVUSOF+ - This new proprietary material allows for better shock absorption while maintaining color and structural integrity

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 31 total

per page
The fall of excellence Review by Sad to see the fall of greatness
Price
Value
Quality
I purchased the Evutec Osprey for my S6 and is was by far the best cover I have ever seen, owned or ever heard of. It was thin like skin. It had a textured feel that would stay in your hand yet slide in your pocket. Elegant and strong. I acturally returned my GS9 to get my very first Apple because Evutec did not have a case for the S9 but did for the X. Now I find that while excellent by normal standards, This case is just another slippery case that is slim but not that tight. No grace, no elegance. Just mediocrity. So sad.. (Posted on 7/28/2018)
Best case there is Review by Beto Silva BR
Quality
Price
Value
This is my 3rd Evutec case and I can’t think of a different brand when it comes to protecting my phone. The Kevlar case is unbeatable and it simply won’t wear out. Stays as good as new for a long time. (Posted on 5/31/2018)
Didn’t save my screen Review by Duke
Quality
Price
Value
Looks nice, feels nice. But be prepared to shell out $279 for a screen repair because the “specialized blend of shock resistant TPU to surpass military grade testing” wasn’t enough to protect my phone’s dreadful 2ft drop. Must’ve used the Canadian military to test. (Posted on 4/18/2018)
Would be 5 stars if the mount wasn't awful Review by Jason
Value
Quality
Price
Ok, I get it, the wireless charging stuff throws a huge wrench into magnetic mounts. So, Evutec now puts 4 little hunks of metal around the center, instead of 1 big hunk in the center of the back of the case. Along with that comes a gigantic mount. That's not even the problem yet.

The big problem is the mount's attachment to the vents. The thing is so flexible it doesn't really hold the weight of the phone + case properly. Plus, the grip isn't really that great. On my old phone with an older Evutec case, with a regular cheap-o magnet mount from Amazon, a Scud missile couldn't dislodge my phone. With this new mount? A good stuff breeze could send my phone shooting across the car, let alone rolling along at "Driving Miss Daisy" speed in the neighborhood. I went back to my Kenu clamp mount.

If they devised a magnet mount that wasn't the size of Montana, and had a better grip than my grandmother, this thing would totally be 5 stars all the way. It looks great, offers great protection too. But that's only part of the equation here... (Posted on 3/12/2018)
Nice design Review by Cameron
Price
Value
Quality
Very nice design, but I will say that the image on the box makes the case look more shiny then it really is in person.
-Very lightweight +
-supposedly made out of real Kevlar, not sure how much of the Material but looks to be holding up so far

-Only complaint I have so far is the mounting magnet. I wish it was a better design. Love the flatness of the magnet base on the phone, but wish the design of the magnet didn’t seem cheap
(Posted on 2/15/2018)
Best Case ever!! Review by Peter
Price
Value
Quality
I've been using some carbon and other minimal cases for my iPhone X over the last few weeks, and I have to conclude by saying that for me the Evutec Case is by far the best compromise between notable drop protection and minimal appearance. In this case, on the one hand all sides of the phone are protected and on the other hand, the assembly is easy to handle. Neither assembly aids are needed here, nor are they maltreated during the disassembly of his fingernails. The feel of the case is great and the crisp operation of the buttons on the iPhone is just a poem. A small peripheral edge also protects the display and the rear camera. In the case itself four metal plates are incorporated and the case thus holds perfectly on the magnet holder of the Evutec, which is included. Despite the small plates, the iPhone X can be perfectly charged via a QI charger. A really noble case in a minimal and great look! (Posted on 2/15/2018)
Best iPhone X case available Review by David
Price
Value
Quality
This case fits the phone perfectly and adds no bulk. Has nice rim over glass to help protect and Kevlar does not interfere with signal. Would be nice if Evutec made a wireless charging magnetic holder. But it at Target. (Posted on 1/24/2018)
Like the case, vent mount needs work. Review by Stephen
Price
Value
Quality
I really enjoy this case so far. Only had it a few weeks but.. Really like how thin this case is while still feeling durable. I like the feeling it has in your hands. Grippy and secure from sliding out of your hand. I'm a little disappointed in the vent mount. I have another magnetic vent mount that this does not magnet to. And the vent clip does not allow much adjustment. I can't rotate the clip to stay tighter on the vent. Also, the vent mount is rather large. (Posted on 1/8/2018)
Good but can’t wireless charge Review by Opty
Price
Value
Quality
Really solid and well made case. Doesn’t feel cheap. The downside is that they don’t offer an option without the magnetic mount so you won’t be able to wireless charge your new iPhone X that you paid a lot for because they don’t have an option without the magnetic mounting plate in the case. (Posted on 12/28/2017)
Disappointed with the new Magnet Review by Toddg
Value
Quality
Price
I have the karbon case for my last few iPhones and love the quality and form factor. The previous magnet was very compact and the connection was very secure. The new one is huge, blocks the air bent and has a weak magnetic connection. Hope they go back to the old design. (Posted on 12/22/2017)

Items 11 to 20 of 31 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Evutec Karbon iPhone X/Xs Black Slim 1.6mm 5X Steel Strength Case with Magnetic Vent Mount

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality